Two Days National Level Student Technical Paper and Model Contest by IEEE Student Branch- TECHNOVATION 2019
Organized by
Department of Electrical Engineering & Applied Sciences, Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur 15-16 March 2019


Chief Patron:

Dr. S.M. Seth, Chairman Emeritus, Poornima Foundation, Former Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee, India


Shri Shashikant Singhi, Chairman, Poornima Foundation, and Chairperson, Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur,

Dr. Mahesh Bundele, Director, Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur


General Chairs:

Sh. Pankaj Dhemla, Vice Principal, Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur


Program Chairs:

Dr. Virendra Sangtani, Professor & Head (EE), Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur

Dr. Rekha Nair, Professor & Dean, Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur


Advisory Committee:

  • Prof Armin ABERLE, CEO, SERIS, National College of Engineering of Singapore
  • Prof. Thomas Zimmer, IMS Laboratory, College of Engineering of Bordeaux, France
  • Dr. Sebastien Fregonese, France
  • Dr. Shuliang Wang, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
  • Dr. George Tsaramirsis , MIEEE , UK
  • Dr. Nidaa A. Abbas , College of Engineering of Babylon, MIEEE, IRAQ
  • Dr. R. C. Bansal, Queensland College of Engineering, Australia
  • Dr. RaedAbd-Alhameed, College of Engineering of Bradford, UK
  • Dr. Sattar B. Sadkhan, , SMIEEE , IRAQ, Chairman
  • Dr. Sedat Akleylek, Ondokuz Mayis College of Engineering, Turkey
  • Dr. Sureswaran Ramadass, USM College of Engineering, Malaysia
  • Dr. William Puech, College of Engineering Montpellier, France
  • Dr. Youcef Soufi Mail, College of Engineering of Tabessa, Algeria
  • Dr. Wan Young Chung, Pukyong National College of Engineering, Busan, South Korea
  • Dr. Youcef Soufi, College of Engineering of Tbessa, Algeria
  • Prof. Li Zhiwu, HRCSHP, China
  • Dr. Ali Al-Sherbaz, College of Engineering of Northampton, UK
  • Dr. Ali Al-Sherbaz, the College of Engineering of Northampton, UK
  • Dr. Atheer Matroud, College of Engineering of Otago, New ZealandDr. Wan-Young Chung, Pukyong National College of Engineering, Busan
  • Dr. Aleksandra Mileva, Goce Delcev College of Engineering, Faculty of Computer Science
  • Dr. Carlos M. Travieso-Gonzlez, College of Engineering of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria,SPAIN.
  • Dr. Anil Tiwari, Professor & Head, EE, IIT, Jodhpur, Secretary, IEEE Rajasthan Subsection, India
  • Dr. M. C. Govil, Director, NIT, Sikkim, Jaipur
  • Mr. Rahul Singhi, Director, Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur
  • Dr. OPN Calla, Director, ICRS, Chairperson, Execom, IEEE Rajasthan sub-section, Jodhpur, India
  • Dr. R. A. Gupta, MNIT, Jaipur, India
  • Dr. S. S. Limaye, Principal, ZIET, Nagpur, India
  • Dr. S. Sancheti, President, Manipal College of Engineering, Jaipur, India
  • Dr. Vineet Sahula, Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur, India
  • Dr. Vishnu Srivastava, Chief Scientist & Head, AcSIR, Pilani, Vice Chairperson, Execom, IEEE Rajasthan Subsection, India
  • Dr. B. V. Babu, Vice Chancellor, Galgotias College of Engineering, Greater Noida, India
  • Dr. Rajneesh Talwar, Principal, Chandigarh Group of Colleges, Technical Campus, Jhanjeri, Mohali
  • Prof. Kirti Mahajan, Director, Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering, Pune
  • Prof. P. Chakrabarti, Director, MNNIT, Allahabad, UP
  • Dr. C. T. Bhunia, Director, NIT, Arunachal Pradesh, India
  • Dr. A.A. Ghatol, Ex-VC, BAT College of Engineering, Lonere, India
  • Dr. B. R. Singh, IIIT, Allahabad, India
  • Dr. Ghanshyam Singh, MNIT, Jaipur, India
  • Dr. J. P. Modak, Emeritus, PCE, Nagpur, India
  • Prof. Narendra Ahuja, IIIT Hyderabad.
  • Prof. Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneshwar
  • Prof. Rajeev Sangal, Director, IIT, BHU
  • Prof. Chandrasekhar, Director, CEERI, Pilani
  • Dr. Rahul Banerjee, Director, LNMIIT, Jaipur
  • Prof. (Dr.) Subrata Mukhopadhyay, Chair STDCom (T&P Act), IEEE Delhi Section
  • Prof. Bhim Singh, IIT Delhi
  • Dr. Alka Sharma, Vice Principal, University Maharani’s College, Jaipur
  • Dr. Rachana Garg, Chair IEEE PES Chapter, IEEE Delhi Section
  • Prof. K. Subramanian, Chair, IEEE Delhi Section
  • Dr. R. S. Gupta, Chair, IEEE EDS Chapter, Delhi Section
  • Dr. Shabana Urooj, IEEE Delhi Section
  • Dr. Rajveer S Shekhawat, Director SC&IT, MU, Jaipur
  • Prof. Mridula Gupta, Chair, IEEE WIE, Delhi Section
  • Dr. A. Murali M Rao, Chair IEEE CS Chapter, Delhi Section

Track Chairs:

  • Track -1 (CS/IT): Dr. Ajay Khunteta, HOD, CSE, PCE & Mr. Amol Saxena, HOD, IT, PCE
  • Track -2 (ECE) : Dr. Garima Mathur, HOD, ECE, PCE
  • Track- 3 (EE) : Dr. Virendra Sangtani, HOD, EE, PCE
  • Track -4 (ME) : Mr. Shailendra Kasera, HOD, ME, PCE & Mr. Aswini Kapoor, HOD, ME, PGI
  • Track -5 (CIV) : Mr. Md. Tarique, HOD, Civil, PCE & Mr. Amitesh Kumar

Registration Committee:


  • Track -1 (CS/IT): Mr. Atul Kumar & Mr. Sunil Gupta
  • Track -2 (ECE) : Mr. Tarun Mishra & Mr. Durgesh
  • Track- 3 (EE) : Mr. Md. Asif Iqbal & Mr. BrijRaj Singh Solanki
  • Track -4 (ME) : Mr. Sanjay Kumawat &Mr. Amber Batwara
  • Track -5 (CIV) : Mr. Balwan & Mr. Vedanshu Vasishtha

Publications & Media Committee:


  • Dr. Himani Goyal, Professor, Department of EE
  • Dr. Deepika Chauhan, Associate Professor, Department of EE

Financial Chair:

  • Mr. Gaurav Srivastava, Department of EE, PCE
  • Mr. Mayank Sharma, Department of EE, PCE

Organizing Committee:

  • Anil Pratap Singh, Department of EE, PCE
  • Dinesh Sharma, Department of EE, PCE
  • Pravin Kumar, Department of EE, PCE
  • Dr. Shilpi Jain, Department of Mathematics, PCE
  • Dr. Shuchi Dave, Department of Mathematics, PCE
  • Dr. Sunil Yadav, Department of Mathematics, PCE
  • Amarjeet Bharti, Department of Mathematics, PCE
  • Ankita Bhatia, Department of EE, PCE
  • Ravi Shankar Singh, Department of EE, PCE
  • Prashant Hemarajani Department of CSE, PCE
  • Ravindra Mahawar, Department of ME, PCE
  • Kushaldeep Sharma, Department of EE, PCE
  • Vishal Chourasya, Department of Civil, PCE
  • Abhishek Singh, Department of EE, PCE

Technical Programme Committee:

  • Dr. Himani Goyal, Professor, Department of EE
  • Dr. Deepika Chauhan, Department of EE, PCE
  • Dr, Sonal Sharma, Department of CSE, PCE
  • Dr. Anila Dhingra, Department of CSE, PCE
  • Mr. Balwan Singh, Department of civil, PCE
  • Dr. Umesh Kannan Department of ME, PCE
  • Dr. Yashpal Kaushik Department of ME, PCE
  • Dr. Rahul Sen Department of ME, PCE

Important Dates:

Description Dates
Paper / Model Proposal Submission 15 February,2019
Acceptance Notification Deadline 20 February,2019
Camera-Ready Manuscript / Model Proposal Deadline 24 February,2019
Registration Deadline 25 February,2019
Extended / Modified Camera Ready Paper for Journal Publication 26 February,2019
Model Exhibition 15-16 March,2019
Paper Presentations 15-16 March,2019

Technically Sponsored by:

Supported by:

Supported by PU & MNIT

Selected papers will be published in Elsevier Scopus indexed journal or UGC approved DOI indexed Journal.